FREE FOLK
FAQ V1.5

Any new additions will be highlighted in pink
(Last Update: 12/09/2019)

FrREE FoLk UNITS
GENERAL

Q: Can a unit lose the Insignificant Ability? And, if they do, are they
then worth Victory Points?

A: Yes. Insignificant is not an Innate Ability and can be lost/cancelled by other
effects, making the unit worth Victory Points until the Ability is restored.

FREE FOLK TRAPPERS
Q: Can [ trigger their Hidden Traps Order when a unit moves into
Long Range, or can | only trigger it if the unit begins the move in

Long Range?

A: Only if the unit begins the move in Long Range.

SAVAGE GIANTS

Q: Does the Giant's Mighty Swing attack deal more Wounds
starting off, or deal more as they suffer Wounds?

A: Mighty Swing deals +1 Wound for each Wound the Giant has suffered,
meaning they are deadlier when near death.

Q: If the Giant’s Mighty Swing gains more attack dice, and generates
more than one hit, do I roll more D3's to wound?

A: No, you only roll one D3 to wound, regardless of the number of Hits.

THENN WARRIORS

Q: If an enemy fails their check for Order: Taunt, but could perform
multiple Actions during their activation, what happens?

A: Taunt only stipulates the unit must declare a Charge on the Thenns, if
able. This does not prevent them from performing other actions, which may
result in being unable to then Charge the Thenns (an example being Cavalry
using their free Maneuver to remove the Thenns from Line of Sight/Range).
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FrEE FoLk NCUs

STYR (IRON-FISTED TYRANT)

Q: If [ attach Styr to an enemy Combat Unit, do they suffer D3 Hits
when he is removed?

A: Yes.

MANCE RAYDER (ARTFUL TACTICIAN)

Q: If Mance is Influencing a unit, and while they are making an
Attack, the number of Condition tokens on them changes, how
does that impact their attack?

A: The effects would be checked and applied when the unit makes the attack.

Gaining and/or losing Condition tokens during the attack would have no
impact.

FREE FOLK ATTACHMENTS
STYR (MAGNAR OF THENN)

Q: Can Styr's Go Down Fighting Ability trigger multiple times
during the same attack?

A: Yes.
Q: Follow-up: Does it trigger when the last rank is destroyed?

A: Yes.




FrEE FoLk Tactic CARDS
ENDLESS HORDE

Q: Can this re-deploy Character units?

A: Yes.

REGROUP AND REFORM
Q: If | control '@ it says | can restore up to 2 additional Wounds.
Does this mean | can remove additional models (so 6 total) to heal,

or does it just add 2 to the total | restore?

A: Itjust adds 2 to the total. You do not remove additional models.

WILDLING DIPLOMACY (Mance Rayder, King Beyond
the Wall)

Q: Does the last part of this effect (placings a Condition Token)
only happen if my opponent claims one of the chosen zones?

A: Yes, it is tied to the first part (dealing a Combat Unit Wounds). If that
effect does not trigger then neither will placing a Condition Token.

PREDICTABLE MANEUVERS (Mance Rayder, King
Beyond the Wall)

Q: Does the last part of this effect (placings a Condition Token)
only happen if my opponent activates the targeted Combat Unit?

A: Yes, it is tied to the first part (the targeted Combat Unit activating). If that
effect does not trigger then neither will placing a Condition Token.

FINAL STRIKE (Styr, Magnar of Thenn)

Q: Can this cause more Hits than Wounds remaining in the unit?

A: No.
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CARD UPDATES

The following cards have been updated from their
printed versions. The versions shown override any
previous versions for Official Play.

While warfare is largely the
province of men in the south, the
Free Folk women are more than
capable of standing beside the
men in a line-of-battle. While
not suited as a vanguard, the
Spearwives make for superior
flankers, both on assault and

for protection against charges.
Their weapons may be crude, but
they're plentiful, cheap, and the
Spearwives hurl them with deadly
accuracy. Intelligent commanders
can make full use of this capability.

SPEAR TOSS
* Short Range
SPEARTOSS CRUDE SPEAR
When Charging, this attack gains
Sundering (Defenders suffer -1 to Defense
Save rolls).
CRUDESPEAR
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CARD UpPDATES CHANGE-LoOG V1.5

General Design Notes: The Free Folk have simply not been out long enough with enough options to properly gauge any changes to the level of Lannisters, Neutrals, and Starks, so we
are holding off on any large revamps to the faction until enough data has been properly gathered. Preliminarily, however, we have identified some potential problem areas and are going
to apply these moving into 1.5. These changes will be further clarified below.

UNITS

Spearwives
+Cost decreased from “5” to “4"

Design Notes: While a potent mix of Abilities (and typical mediocre stats, as is expected of Free Folk) the Spearwives sat in a strange position due to the “cheap and expendable”

nature of the Free Folk play-style army, where even S points can be considered “expensive”. While re-evaluating the unit’s stats was an option, we'e instead going to embrace the
“cheap” nature of the faction and reduce their cost to 4, giving Free Folk players a potent unit for its value, but now at the “cost” of being cheap but also worth VP.
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