NIGHT’S WATCH
FAQ V1.5

Any new additions will be highlighted in pink
(Last Update 12/09/2019)

GENERAL QUESTIONS

Q: Are Vows Abilities on the unit?

A: No. They are Vows. As such, they are not lost if an Ability/effect were to
cause a unit to lose their Abilities.

Q: Do Vows with the same name stack (Example: 2x “Sword in the
Darkness”)?

A: No. Abilities/effects with the same name never stack.

NicHT’s WAaTcH UNITS
BUILDER CROSSBOWMEN

ERRATA: READY! AIM! FIRE should have same wording as that
which appears on the Scorpion Modification card (meaning it only
triggers when unit is Charged from the Front).

ORDER: READY! AIM! FIRE!

When this unit is targeted for a Charge from the Front:

This unit may make 1 Ranged Attack action against that enemy before
they resolve their Charge action.

CONSCRIPTS

Q: If an effect would cause them to lose all Abilities, can they then
attach Vows?

A: Yes. Also noting that, when they regain their Abilities, the Vow would not
be discarded (as the only criteria for discarding a Vow is placing a new one).

NIGHT’S WATCHATTACHMENTS
WATCH CAPTAIN

Q: If I attach the Watch Captain to a Neutral Combat Unit, does
his “And Now My Watch Begins” Ability allow them to gain a Vow?

A: No.
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QHORIN HALFHAND (GRIZZLED RANGER)

Q: Can Qhorin’s Go Down Fighting Ability trigger multiple times
during the same attack?

A: Yes.
Q: Follow-up: Does it trigger when the last rank is destroyed?
A: Yes.
NicHT’S WATCH TACTIC CARDS
TAKE THE BLACK

Q: If I take an enemy Attachment, is it added to the unit, or does it
replace an existing model?

A: It would replace an existing model, per the Attachment rules.

Q: If use Take the Black on an opponent’s Attachment, what
happens if something were to allow that unit to be re-deployed
(Clash of Kings, for example)?

A: That unit would re-deploy with that Attachment. The Night's Watch unit
would also have that Attachment as well (and also re-deploy with it, if that
should happen).

SHIELD OF THE REALMS OF MEN

Q: If I play this card and already control the Wealth Zone, do I block
2d3 Hits?

A: No, the trigger for the Vow portion of the card has already passed for that
attack.
WATCHER ON THE WALL

Q: Who is the target for this card, the unit being attacked or the unit
making the free Maneuver/March?

A: The unit making the free Maneuver/March. The unit being attacked is not
being targeted in any way by this card, merely acting as a trigger for it.

IT SHALL NOT END UNTIL MY DEATH! (Jon Snow,
998th Lord Commander)

Q: If the unit targeted by this card would be destroyed from being
Attacked, does it still have to make a Panic Test from that attack?

A: Yes, this card merely prevents the unit from being destroyed, it does
not interrupt or stop the rest of the attack (in this case the Panic Test) from
resolving.



CARD UPDATES

The following cards have been updated from their
printed versions. The versions shown override any
previous versions for Official Play.

SWORN BROTHERS

As the mainstay of the Night's
Watch forces, the Sworn Brothers

face Wildlings and other northern CHARACTER
terrors with stoicism and reserve

born of long-training and solid

gear. Indeed, having their own

forges and smiths allows

the average Brother a better kit

than the average foot soldier

belonging to most great houses

(except House Lannister, of course).

Sworn Brothers can be relied upon

to hold the line, almost regardless

of the odds.

6+ COUNTS AND MEASURES
When Bowen claims a zone on the
SWORN BROTHERS Tactics Board, you may look at the top
2 cards of your Tactics Deck. Place 1 of
Updated v1.5 those cards in your hand and the other

on the bottom of your Tactics Deck.
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CARD UpPDATES CHANGE-LoOG V1.5

General Design Notes: The Night's Watch have simply not been out long enough with enough options to properly gauge any changes to the level of Lannisters, Neutrals, and Starks, so
we are holding off on any large revamps to the faction until enough data has been properly gathered. Preliminarily, however, we have identified some potential problem areas and are
going to apply these moving into 1.5. These changes will be further clarified below.

NCUS

Bowen Marsh
+Cost increased from “3" to “4"

Design Notes: Much like Sworn Brothers, Bowen brought incredible value for his points. For much of the same reasons listed below for Sworn Brothers, we chose to maintain his Ability
but bump him to 4 points, rather than lessen his overall effect.

UNITS

Sworn Brothers
+Cost increased from “6" to “7"
«Attack Dice increased from “7” to “8” at max rank.

Design Notes: Sworn Brothers have been at the top-end of 6 points, given their specific combination of Abilities and Stat Profile. The overall changes to 1.5, in both core rules and
game modes, compounded these combinations moving into the new version. While decreasing some of their capabilities and maintaining their points was an option, Night's Watch by
design is meant to be an elite army with a play-style focusing on enhancing your already formidable units via Vows and other synergies. Sworn Brothers, being as cost-efficient for their
points as they were, while also being one of the cheapest options in the faction, took away from this aspect. Given all this, we have increased their point cost to 7. While, in the context
of the faction and 1.5 changes overall, we feel this puts them in a good place, we'e also giving them a slight bump in combat value when fighting at full capacity.
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